top of page

Thank You From The Bottom of My Heart

“When God calls you to an extraordinary task, he provides extraordinary resources.”

-John Wimber

There have been quite a few moments along this journey where I wasn’t really sure this trip was going to actually happen.

I struggled to see how it could be possible.

There were the times where it looked like I was going to show up in Rwanda with little to no plans and connections. Then there was the time it became clear I was supposed to go alone. I mean how in the world was I supposed to do that, I thought. Add on to that the drastic change in my finances. Oh and there were the news stories of yellow fever, the one thing I can’t get a vaccine for, becoming a problem in countries surrounding Rwanda.

I debated whether I should move forward or just quit.

But God continued to speak words of encouragement to me. He continued to speak to me of His Bigness. He kept reminding me: when He calls, He provides.

Obviously, I decided to fight through and not quit.

And God has shown up in absolutely insane ways!

He provided connections and opportunities I couldn’t have dreamed about. Those connections which allow me to pursue my passions and gifts. He has given me not only peace (most of the time) about going alone, but excitement as well. He has given me peace that He will be my protector against yellow fever or any other major illness.

AND he has surrounded me with an abundance of people who have loved and encouraged me, as well as sacrificially given to make this dream a reality. I have been absolutely blown away by the support of those God has placed in my path. My heart has exploded with the community God has surrounded me with. It changes my mindset when I think about going alone. I might physically be going alone, but I am constantly surrounded by a mind-blowing amount of people praying, encouraging, and loving me. So really, I am not actually going alone.

Thank you to each and every one of you who have played a role in this story! There are those whose names I know and those whose names I don’t, but every single one of you I am eternally grateful for.

THANK YOU to those who have cried and prayed with me over the last two years as I began to lose hope, was confused, struggled to trust, and my heart broke.

THANK YOU to everyone who has prayed for wisdom, healing, and peace as I continued to press into this dream.

THANK YOU to those who have spoken or written words of encouragement to me every step of this journey.

THANK YOU to each person who sacrificially gave to make this dream a reality. Dang, I’ve been blown away by this. THANK YOU!

THANK YOU to everyone who has patiently listened to me talk about Rwanda and genocide. They haven’t necessarily been the most uplifting topics, but you chose to listen and I am incredibly grateful.

THANK YOU to those of you who have been reading my blog and encouraging me to continue writing. I appreciate you taking the time to read my, sometimes long, posts about the joys and pains of this journey.

THANK YOU to all of you who played any sort of role in this dream becoming a reality. It still feels surreal to me at times. I can’t believe I get to play in God’s Kingdom in this way. I am so pumped to see what happens when I actually arrive in Rwanda in only a few days. Wowsers!

I wish there was a better way to truly express the gratitude my heart feels right now. All I can continue to say is THANK YOU!


SEARCH BY TAGS:

be present  comparison  fear  lupus  rwanda  story

bottom of page